Information Technology

The Information Technology (IT) department's mission is to maximize existing resources regarding technology and to provide direction and guidance implementing new technology to enhance performance and produce better services for the Town. The goals for each town department should drive the technology needed to accomplish the IT department mission. At the beginning of each budget cycle, department heads meet with the IT department to look for ways to improve services and identify technological resources which can be improved to meet the individual department goals.

Training needs to continue to be a focal point for individual users and departments. As technology improves, the labor force within the Town needs to embrace the new technologies and strive to improve their individual technology base.

The web site has grown significantly. With more departmental involvement the concept of the virtual Town Hall can become a reality. Web access from home, work, school or the library will allow access to resources that previously required a phone call or trip to Town Hall during normal working hours. Many improvements have been made to the technological infrastructure of the Town. The Town continues to be serviced by the Institutional Network (I-NET) provided by cablevision which allows all Municipal buildings and schools to interconnect and share resources.

Contact Info:
The Information Technology Department is located in Westwood High School.
200 Nahatan Street
Phone: 781-320-1021

Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Information Technology Staff:
Donna McClellan - Director

Barbara Chirokas- Administrative Assistant

Patty Comeau - Town Systems Analyst

Hans Mayer - GIS Analyst

Jim O'Connell - School Systems Analyst