Pedestrian & Bike Safety

The Pedestrian and Bicycle Safety Committee was created by the Board of Selectmen to help make Westwood a more “walkable” and “bikeable” community by engaging residents and Town departments in a sustainable and ongoing process of identifying needs, designing solutions and implementing improvements. The Committee continues its commitment by researching ideas on how to encourage walking and biking by consulting with neighboring towns, attending presentations from local agencies, meeting with our own Public Works Department, and seeking input from Westwood residents. 

To be informed of meetings and issues related to Pedestrian and Bicycle Safety, please

subscribe to the Ped/Bike Safety email list

Pedestrian and Bike Safety Committee
John Craine
Michael Kraft
Steve Olanoff
Wendy Muellers
Virginia Lester
George Lester
Chris Giovino
Kela Klosi
Nora Loughnane
Sgt. Paul Sicard

The Committee meets on the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:30 p.m. (no meeting in August). Check the town website for location. All meetings are open to the public.