Finance & Warrant Commission

Finance & Warrant Commission Update

February 19, 2015 

The Finance & Warrant Commission (Fincom) is currently in its busy season which includes review of FY16 municipal and school budgets, as well as Annual Town Meeting (May 4) warrant articles.  

The Fincom has organized into Education and Municipal Subcommittees.  During the months of January – March, each Subcommittee comprehensively reviews its particular segment of the process and makes a recommendation to the full Fincom. 

In addition to these Subcommittees, Fincom members serve on several other Town Committees established to address specific issues, such as the Public Safety Task Force, Long Range Financial Planning Committee, and OPEB Task Force.  The Commission also has a member serving as Energy Liaison. 

We encourage you to periodically visit our web page to keep informed of important meeting dates and topics involving proposed Town Meeting issues. 

The Fincom’s public hearing schedule for Annual Town Meeting: 

March 2 (and 3 if necessary)

March 23 (and 24 if necessary)

7:30 P.M., Main Library

Please click here to view the summaries of 2015 Annual Town Meeting warrant articles.

We encourage the public to attend these hearings which provide an excellent opportunity to ask questions and offer input on important issues.  Please also visit our web page to keep informed of other meeting dates.


Contact:  Sheila Nee, Administrator –                 

Finance and Warrant Commission

Marianne LeBlanc Cummings, Chairman
Craig Foscaldo, Vice Chairman
Paul Bierden
David Blessing
Julianne Bride
Cynthia Buckley
Barbara Delisle

James Ferraro

George Hertz     
Peter Kane
Thomas Looney
Peter Neville

Michael O’Hara
Robert Uek
Margery Eramo Young