My Town
Close Panel
Sorry, this page has moved!
Please click here to go to the new location.

Planning Division

Contact Information:

50 Carby Street
Westwood, MA  02090

Hours of Operation:

Mon   8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Tues  8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Wed  8:30 a.m - 4:30 p.m,.
Thurs 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
Fri      8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Please call or email for an appointment.

Abigail McCabe,
Town Planner


Planning Board
Trevor W. Laubenstein, Chairman
David L. Atkins, Jr., Vice Chairman
Steven H. Olanoff, Secretary
Brian D. Gorman
Michael L. McCusker
Steven M. Rafsky, Associate Member

Planning Board's Mission Statement:
To provide for conscientious and orderly land use development through Comprehensive Planning, Subdivision Control and Zoning Bylaw and Zoning Map review; develop and implement land use development and growth management regulations consistent with the goals and policies of the Town; and to protect the natural resources, safety and aesthetic character of the Westwood through environmental impact and design review/site plan review and the issuance of special permits pursuant to the Zoning Bylaw.

The Pedestrian and Bike Safety Committee is a subcommittee of the Planning Board and advises the Planning Board on issues related to pedestrians and walk-ability.